Hubli-Dharwad Central Assembly Result 2023 Live Updates: BJP’s Mahesh Tenginkai is leading against Jagadish Shettar

All eyes are on the Hubli-Dharwad Central constituency in the Dharwad district for the results of the 2023 elections in Karnataka, where Siddalingeshgow da Mahanthavadeyar of the JD(S), Jagadish Shettar of the Congress, and Mahesh Tenginakai of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will compete.

In the 2018 elections, Dr. Mahesh Nalwad of the Congress lost to Jagadish Shettar of the BJP by a margin of 21,306 votes, taking the seat. Shettar, a renowned Lingayat politician and former chief minister of Karnataka, left the saffron party just before the Karnataka Assembly Election 2023 and joined the Congress after being denied a ticket for the seat.

Shettar expressed confidence in his victory and predicted that he would be elected with a “huge margin” on Wednesday (May 10), when voting for 224 assembly constituencies in Karnataka took place. “The public gave a very positive response. There is a current underneath. People of all castes are working and casting their votes for me. Congress and Jagadish Shettar will win with big majorities, Shettar said to the news agency ANI.

However, despite Jagadish Shettar’s defection, the BJP’s Lingayat votes will not be harmed, according to the India Today-My Axis India exit poll. The likelihood of the saffron party receiving 64% of the Lingayat votes is the same as it was in the previous election.

According to the poll, Jagadish Shettar may actually lose his Hubli-Dharwad Central Assembly seat in a close race against the BJP. It is unclear whether Shettar will win comfortably again or whether the election will be hotly contested, with the BJP winning, as predicted by the poll.

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023

On Wednesday, May 10, the voting for Karnataka’s 224 assembly seats came to an end. Axis According to My India, the Congress party may win 122-140 seats with 43% of the vote, while the saffron party may be content with 62-80 seats and 35% of the vote. Less than the party’s total from last year, the JD(S) is predicted to gain 20–25 seats.

Live Updates:

Mahesh Tenginkai of the BJP is in the lead in the Hubli-Dharwad Central Assembly constituency against Jagadish Shettar. Additionally Read: Karnataka Election 2023 LIVE Results Early trends place the BJP in front of the Congress. Read more: Shiggaon Election 2023 Live Updates: Can CM Basavaraj Bommai win fourth straight term?


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *