After leaving the BJP, former Karnataka CM Jagadish Shettar joined the Congress.

Before the state’s May 10 Assembly elections, former chief minister of Karnataka and a prominent BJP figure, Jagadish Shettar, switched to the Congress on Monday.

Before to the state’s May 10 Assembly elections, senior BJP figure and former chief minister of Karnataka Jagadish Shettar switched parties.

AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge, General Secretaries K C Venugopal and Randeep Singh Surjewala (Karnataka in-charge), KPCC President D K Shivakumar, and Leader of the Legislative Party and Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah were among those present when he joined the party.

Shettar resigned from his position as MLA for Hubli-Dharwad (Central) on Sunday after the BJP refused to provide him a ticket to run in the Assembly elections.


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *